Media Contacts

Have a particular disability issue you care about? Let people know! One of the best ways to spread the word is to reach out to the media. Here is a list of national, provincial, and local media contacts you can contact.

Download PDF Media Contacts

See Also Tips and scripts for contacting the media

National news

Globe and Mail letters@globeandmail.com

National Post letters@nationalpost.com

Provincial news

Indo-Canadian Voice newsdesk@voiceonline.com

Vancouver Province provletters@theprovince.com

Vancouver Sun sunletters@vancouversun.com

Victoria Times Colonist dobee@timescolonist.com

Local news

100 Mile Free Press newsroom@100milefreepress.net

Abbotsford News newsroom@abbynews.com

Agassiz Harrison Observer news@ahobserver.com

Alaska Highway News editor@ahnfsj.ca

Alberni Valley News editor@albernivalleynews.com

Aldergrove Star newsroom@aldergrovestar.com

Arrow Lakes News reporter@arrowlakesnews.com

Ashcroft Cache Creek Journal editorial@accjournal.ca

Barriere Star Journal news@starjournal.net

Bella Coola Coast Mountain News cmnews@caribooadvisor.com

Burnaby Now editorial@burnabynow.com

Caledonia Courier newsroom@caledoniacourier.com

Campbell River Mirror editor@campbellrivermirror.com

Castlegar News newsroom@castlegarnews.com

Chilliwack Progress editor@theprogress.com

Clearwater Times newsroom@clearwatertimes.com

Coast Reporter editor@coastreporter.net

Courtenay Comox Valley Record letters@comoxvalleyrecord.com

Cowichan Valley Citizen editor@cowichanvalleycitizen.com

Cranbrook Daily Townsman barry.coulter@cranbrooktownsman.com

Creston Valley Advance editor@crestonvalleyadvance.ca

Dawson Creek Mirror editor@dcdn.ca

Delta Optimist editor@delta-optimist.com

Denman Islands Grapevine theislandsgrapevine@gmail.com

Fernie Free Press editor@thefreepress.ca

Fort Nelson News editorial@fnnews.ca

Gabriola Sounder derek@soundernews.com

Georgia Straight letters@straight.com

Gibsons Coast Clarion editor@coastclarion.ca

Golden Star editor@thegoldenstar.net

Gold River Buzz info@goldriverbuzz.com

Goldstream Gazette editor@goldstreamgazette.com

Grand Forks Gazette jensen.edwards@grandforksgazette.ca

Gulf Islands Driftwood news@gulfislands.net

Haida Gwaii Observer observer@haidagwaiiobserver.com

Hope Standard news@hopestandard.com

Houston Today newsroom@houston-today.com

Indo-Canadian Voice newsdesk@voiceonline.com

Invermere Valley Echo editor@invermerevalleyecho.com

Kamloops This Week editor@kamloopsthisweek.com

Kelowna Capital News edit@kelownacapnews.com

Kelowna Daily Courier letters@ok.bc.ca

Keremeos Review editor@keremeosreview.com

Kimberley Daily Bulletin carolyn.grant@kimberleybulletin.com

Kitimat Northern Sentinel newsroom@northernsentinel.com

Ladysmith Chronicle editor@ladysmithchronicle.com

Lake Country Calendar newsroom@lakecountrynews.net

Lake Cowichan Gazette editor@lakecowichangazette.com

Langley Advance Times editor@langleyadvancetimes.com

Lillooet Bridge River News editor@lillooetnews.net

Lumby Valley Times editor@lumbyvalleytimes.ca

Maple Ridge News editor@mapleridgenews.com

Merritt Herald newsroom@merrittherald.com

Mission City Record kevin.mills@missioncityrecord.com

Nanaimo Bulletin editor@nanaimobulletin.com

Nelson Daily editor@thenelsondaily.com

New Westminster Record ccampbell@newwestrecord.ca

North Delta Reporter editor@northdeltareporter.com

North Island Gazette editor@northislandgazette.com

North Shore News editor@nsnews.com

Oak Bay News editor@oakbaynews.com

Oliver Chronicle editor@oliverchronicle.com

Osoyoos Times editor@osoyoostimes.com

Parksville Qualicum Beach News editor@pqbnews.com

Peace Arch News editorial@peacearchnews.com

Peachland View editor@peachlandview.com

Peninsula News Review editor@peninsulanewsreview.com

Penticton Herald editor@pentictonherald.ca

Penticton Western News editor@pentictonwesternnews.com

Powell River Peak editor@prpeak.com

Prince George Citizen letters@pgcitizen.ca

Prince Rupert Northern View editor@thenorthernview.com

Quesnel Cariboo Observer editor@quesnelobserver.com

Revelstoke Review jocelyn.doll@revelstokereview.com

Richmond News editor@richmond-news.com

Rocky Mountain Goat goatnewspaper@gmail.com

Rossland Telegraph editor@rosslandtelegraph.com

Saanich News editor@saanichnews.com

Salmon Arm Observer newsroom@saobserver.net

Similkameen Spotlight publisher@similkameenspotlight.com

Smithers Interior News editor@interior-news.com

Sooke News Mirror editor@sookenewsmirror.com

Squamish Chief jthuncher@squamishchief.com

Summerland Review news@summerlandreview.com

Surrey Now-Leader edit@surreynowleader.com

Terrace Standard editor@terracestandard.com

Tofino-Ucluelet News andrew.bailey@westerlynews.ca

Trail Daily Times editor@trailtimes.ca

Tri-City News newsroom@tricitynews.com

Vancouver Courier letters@vancourier.com

Vancouver Observer info@vancouverobserver.com

Vanderhoof Express newsroom@ominecaexpress.com

Vernon Morning Star editor@vernonmorningstar.com

Victoria Monday Magazine editor@mondaymag.com

Victoria News editor@vicnews.com

Whistler Pique edit@piquenewsmagazine.com

Whistler Question editor@whistlerquestion.com

Williams Lake Tribune editor@wltribune.com

Download Media Contacts (PDF)

Advocacy and Awareness Main Page​​